Seeking a faith-filled, single female adult roommate for my home in Manassas, Virginia. The 2 bedrooms and dedicated bath are $700 each (utilities included). Street parking is available. If you have a friend you would like to share the bathroom with…all the better!

Each bedroom is spacious and complete with a closet. Please feel free to bring your own bedding – a brand new white double-sized daybed frame, shelving, and an accent chair are available for use. Washer and dryer units are the down the hall. The kitchen dishwasher, stove, refrigerator, and microwave are available for use. I also have pantry space for groceries.

House common areas include the kitchen, sunroom, dining room, living room, and back yard. The common areas are set up for prayer/devotion time. The kitchen is pretty well stocked with many kitchen gadgets (e.g., blender, toaster oven, coffee maker, electric water kettle, etc.) you could imagine.

The location is a 7-minute drive to grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, etc. Costco is 12 minutes away.

This is intended to be a quiet, restful place. I am a working professional who will respect you and ask that you be respectful in return. Friends are always welcome to stay with advance notice. Alcohol is welcome; smoking and vaping are not. No pets please. The vibe of the house is definitely communal – chores are shared, but in general, as long as you keep tidy (e.g., do your own dishes, and take out the trash rotationally, etc., I pretty much do the rest). As schedules tend to be hectic at times, I don’t expect to share groceries or meals, etc. I ALWAYS love, however, to touch bases and connect as a priority but also realize schedules are crazy at times.

If this looks like something that would interest you, please send me an email! Pictures are available. I’d love to connect over coffee 🙂

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Katherine
[email protected]