Hello,
I am seeking a CF to replace my roommate in a spacious, sunny 2bedroom, 1 bath apartment right in the heart of Clarendon.

Location: The apartment is on a quiet residential street just a 10-12min walk from the Clarendon and Courthouse metro stations. Whole Foods and Trader Joe’s are about a 10 minute walk away. There are two bus stops for Art 45 and 4B on my block.

Apartment: The apartment is on the top floor of a 3 floor house. The living and dining area comes partially furnished. Most of the furniture seen here is my roommate’s. At the very least, I will have two vibrant couches and a tv in the living area. If you have furniture or are open to contributing, I’m happy to accommodate. Other amenities include:
– Free lot parking and ample street parking
– a ton of storage area in the attic and the basement
– Laundry machines in the basement, shared among max 5 people.
– a huge yard with a firepit, plenty of seating, and a grill. It’s great for outdoor gatherings.

The available bedroom (12×12) is unfurnished. It’s large enough to fit a desk and a queen bed. It has a closet and 2 windows with a lot of natural lighting. You’ll be sharing a bathroom with me, but no worries, I am very tidy.

Availability: May 15 at the latest, but flexible if you’re looking to move in as early as April.

Rent: $1100/month, with 1 month’s deposit. Lease is 1 year with a month-to-month option after 1 year. Utilities are typically ~$100 a month and include internet, gas, electric, water, and garbage collection.

Ideal roommate: You’d be a great fit if you’re friendly, clean, considerate of others, and on top of shared household responsibilities. No overnight guests of the opposite sex (unless they’re family), pets or smoking, pls.

About me: I’m a young professional in my early 30s. I mentor kids at my church in Arlington, love to hike and bike around the area, cook different types of cuisines, and love having dinners with my small group of friends. (Though now my dinners are limited to bonfires outside due to covid.) I enjoy making my home comfortable and love plants.

If you’re interested, please reach out to chat or to see more photos. Thanks!

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Wendy
[email protected]