The space:
1 bedroom available in spacious 2-bed, 1-bath apartment. You have 2 large double-door closets all to yourself, one in the room and one in the hall. Lots of natural light in room. Apartment was originally designed to be wheelchair-accessible, so the rooms are slightly bigger than other units in the complex. Washer and dryer in unit. Ample, free parking right outside our door. Garden-style apartments (just 2 levels high), and we are on the first floor. Apartment is located 0.7 miles from Ballston & Virginia Square metro stations. Multiple bus lines available ½ block from apartment. All amenities within 2 blocks, including 2 grocery stores, a 24-hour CVS, post office, banks, and places to eat.

About me:
I’m a 34-year-old female who highly values my Christian faith and church. I work for myself part-time as a mental health counselor in my own private office, and two days a week I work for the Treasury Department as a gov’t employee. I’m friendly, warm, love to cook, love to salsa dance, and am moderately extroverted while also being moderately introverted. 🙂 I’m a clean, comfortable roommate. I enjoy having my own space and quiet time in the house, and I also enjoy connecting. It’s all a balance.

About you:
Looking for a Christian female with steady income. **Tidy** (I really do have a place for everything and everything in its place, at least in the common areas). No drug use or anything else that could cause me to lose my security clearance, please.

Cost/other details:
-Available July 2, 2019; might be able to figure out how to get you in a few days earlier, willing to negotiate for a later date too.
-Rent is $933/mo. Utilities we pay are electric and internet (we don’t have cable), which are about $70-85/month (your half).
-I’d like to know you’re staying for at least a year (the apartment complex will have us sign a lease), and then we can move to a 2-months-notice system.
-You’d pay a $50 application fee and a $150 refundable deposit, both to the apartment complex. You’d also pay a yearly fee of about $75 for our renter’s insurance.
-No pets or smoking.
-To learn more about me, the space, and to visit, email me or call/text me at 757-293-8792. Looking forward to meeting you!

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Crystal H
[email protected]