The house is in Falls Church near Merrifield/Westwood Park and a group of Christian guys have been living in it since last summer. Seeking 1 CM roommate to join me and 2 other CM (and 1 more CM temporarily staying in the basement). This end unit townhouse is right next to a golf course, tennis and basketball courts, 5 minutes from Mosaic District, right off Lee Highway (Route 29), Arlington Blvd (Route 50) and I-495. It is a 6 minute drive from the Dunn Loring Metro or a 10 minute bike ride. It is <10 minutes away from Safeway, Harris Teeter and Aldi, and 2 minutes away form H-Mart. There are several parks nearby as well as a lake. One roommate is moving out because COVID19 made his job remote until next year and he plans to get married soon after that.

A little about us:
I am originally from NJ, and am now 27 and working as a statistician in Vienna. I am currently enrolled in part-time seminary at Reformed Theological Seminary. I am mostly a homebody, and I spend my time at home playing video games, reading, cooking, watching shows, and doing housework. You might be on the receiving end of some of my cooking, and for what it’s worth, my friends say that’s a good thing. We are lowkey except for the occasional get-together with our friends, such as potlucks, movie nights, and board game nights. One roommate is my age, hails from Boston, is a member at Redeemer Church of Arlington, and spends most of his time making music and gaming in his room. He and I both graduated from Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh. The other roommate attends King’s Church in DC and formerly worked for Polaris, an anti-trafficking organization. He is a graduate of Texas A&M and Southeastern Seminary and is originally from California.

About the house:
Listing for the house: https://www.redfin.com/VA/Falls-Church/2818-Hogan-Ct-22043/home/9543435. It’s a 4 BD, 3.5 BR end unit, newly renovated 3 story townhouse with 1,929 Sq Ft. It features a beautiful kitchen with granite countertops, large hardwood living room, a downstairs rec room, and a large backyard patio equip with outdoor furniture, patio lights, smoker/grill, and a firepit. There is ample street parking right behind the house and a parking lot with unreserved spots in the front. I’ve hosted 40 people before and parking was not an issue. The room available is on the second floor, 10 x 11 at $885/month. Utilities + the best internet money can buy included. The common areas are already fully furnished with brand new furniture and there is projector screen setup in the living room for movies.

Updated pictures and showing available upon request.
Please reach out if you are interested:
[email protected]
973-420-6855

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Bernard Yuan
[email protected]