The room is apx 9×11; it has a closet, two windows, and can fit a twin bed, bookshelf, and dresser. There is a full bathroom right across the hall which is shared with one other person, and we’re working to convert the guest room into a shared office space.

The house is a cute cottage with all the amenities, a newly renovated kitchen, washer/dryer, a fireplace, sunroom, back yard, driveway and a deck (great for grilling and relaxing with friends!). The house is in a very safe residential neighborhood, close to the W&OD trails, multiple grocery stores, Tyson’s Corner, restaurants, etc. Given the current COVID situation, 2 of us are working from home and 1 works as an OT (with strict COVID precautions). However, in normal times, the metro is very accessible to walk to from the house as this is a very safe area. Both off-street and on-street parking is available. You will be required to fill out an application and provide references (our landlord calls them). Once those check out, you’ll sign a lease and provide a $725 refundable security deposit. The room is $600/month plus utilities, which usually run about $100-150/month.

About us: We are three late 20s- mid 30s professional females. Some of us have lived in the area for a while and have our own social circles, but we are friends and like to hang out together as well. In normal times, we all attend different churches, but we have been trying to watch services together during the pandemic. We work hard and lead fairly active lives. We’re looking for a professional female, late 20s to mid 30s, who is conscientious, friendly, and clean. The room is available starting April 1.

If you are interested, please reach out and tell us some about yourself!

We hope to hear from you soon!

Amira ([email protected])

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Amira
[email protected]