I’m looking for a roommate sign a new one year lease in a sunny 2 bed, 1 bath apartment with two outdoor spaces at 15&U NW.

Room is available now for sublet, new lease begins Aug 1.

Details are below, please reach out with questions.

The House:
-Washer/Dryer in unit
-new, real hardwood floors throughout
-central heat & air
-front patio with seating, and a flower/herb garden shared with lower and upper neighbors
-back private patio with more outdoor seating, shared only with roommate
-high ceilings
-large, floor to ceiling windows in kitchen and living room
-open concept living / dining area
-ample storage space in living room, hall and kitchen
-full sized appliances in galley style kitchen
-common areas furnished
-shared bathroom has shower/tub combo with adjustable rainwater style shower head
-common areas are shared, but because you have the smaller room, there’s extra closet space reserved in the hall closets

The Room:
-wall to wall closet with ample storage space (floor to high ceiling storage)
-window in room
-ideal for full bed
[photos show room both with and without furniture]

The neighborhood:
-The apartment is located directly in center of the DuPont Circle, Logan Circle, AdMo, U Street and Columbia Heights neighborhoods
-Apt is less than one block to Trader Joe’s grocery, also walkable to Streets, Safeway, Whole Foods and multiple other grocery stores
-near Ice Cream Jubilee, Taqueria Nacional on T and DC Noodles
-nail salon, dentist, dry cleaners all within less than 2 min walk from front door
-close to 52, S2, 90 series and circulator bus lines
-2 blocks from U street metro
-10-15 min walk to DuPont Circle metro
-Apartment is a quick jump to all the restaurants, bars and shopping on 14th St.

Roommate:
-mid 20s female
-nonprofit digital media professional
-plant mom (meaning purified air and a happy home thanks to the greenery indoors)
-clean and respectful of shared space

Final Notes:
-Rent is $1275 per month + utilities [$25 for RCN (wifi), ~ $40-$60 for Pepco (electric), ~ $15-$20 for water]
-Roommate has larger room and pays more in rent per month
-Pet and smoke free home
-Available now
-Craigslist post with images: https://washingtondc.craigslist.org/doc/roo/d/washington-private-room-near-st-in/7144708309.html

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Kristin
[email protected]