Rent: $775/month + utilities (~$55-75/month depending on the season)
Falls Church / Merrifield location / 2.5 miles from Mosaic district
3 miles from the Dunn Loring / Merrifield Metro Stop near 495 and 66.
Easy access to 495/66/Arlington Blvd.

Hi! We are 3 CF’s looking to fill 2 rooms in our our large, clean house. The room can be available as soon May 1, 2019. Actual move-in dates are flexible – just let us know your situation! We have a 1 story, 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom house with a newer kitchen, large living space with a fireplace, dining area, screened in porch, patio and huge backyard. The basement is finished with an extra, large living space and separate space for laundry and storage that we all share as well.

The room available is a large, upstairs bedroom facing the front side of the house, with lot of privacy and closet space. It shares a hall large bathroom with one other tenant.

We are looking for a responsible, professional, christian female in their 20’s or 30’s. Normally we are rotating one person out and filling 1 room in the house but this time 2 of us happen to have a mix of career and life changes that aligned with us moving out around the same time.

The wonderful roommates staying are a 33 year old adoption coordinator, a 29 year old graphic designer, and a 22 year old recent college graduate [also a new tenant]. We are very welcoming, caring, professional and enjoy hanging out together. We also like to have alone time and our house is definitely big enough for us to each have our own space. We follow some basic Christian house rules – no boyfriend sleepovers, no excessive drinking, everybody pitches in to help clean and run the household. This house has been a community for Christian women for about 6 years now with girls rotating in and out forming lifelong friendships.

The room is available for sublet from May 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019, and there is an option to renew for three additional months through March 31, 2020. Our wonderful landlords are likely to sell the house next year in the late spring/early summer. Sorry, no pets on our lease! Street or driveway parking is always available.

Please message me at [email protected] for more information and lots of pictures of the room and house.

<< Back to Classifieds


Rachel Daley
[email protected]