I am looking for a Christian female to take over my roommate’s portion of the lease starting July 1st (or as soon as possible) for approximately one year.

Some details about the apartment:
-Rent is $850 without utilities
-Utilities (internet and electricity) come to about $35-$50 each depending on how much electricity is used
-Your bedroom would be the master (the only one with a closet)
-The apartment is located in a beautiful, family friendly area of Cherrydale, Arlington and is within walking distance to a Chipotle, Starbucks, UPS store, and wine store (What more do you need?). Woodstock Park is also located right down the street.
-2 Bed / 1 Bath
-Water, gas, and trash is included
-Street parking is ample and free. There is also a paid permit parking option in the lot for $100
-Laundry is coin operated and located in the basement level (where a free bike storage room is also located)
-Our apartment is on the top floor, corner unit, which means we have the most windows and tons of natural light
-There is a bus stop right outside the apartment that goes directly into downtown DC during peak hours (about 18 mins)
-Driving distance to DC – 8 minutes
-1.5 miles from either Ballston or Clarendon station
-Our apartment community is a lot of young, working professional women. In the summer months, there’s a group of ladies who like to socialize next to a fire pit out back. There is also a covered pergola that is furnished for sitting in and a community garden. All our neighbors are very kind and friendly (only 11 units total in the building).

Some details about me:
-I’m a 27 year old teacher.
-I really enjoy living in a clean apartment.
-I’m actively involved in leading worship, Chinese bible study, and a small group with my church.
-Four years ago, I spent a year teaching abroad in Guangzhou, China and would like to continue improving my Chinese.
-I’m currently teaching all freshmen at a high school, where I’ve taught for four years. Next year, I will teach freshmen and juniors. I’m also the Sophomore Class Sponsor, Debate Coach, and Mock Trial coach, so come fall I will be super busy with school.
-I would prefer living with someone who is a Christian and active with their relationship with Jesus.
-Most of my evenings are spent grading papers and watching “This is Us” or true crime documentaries.
-I love: quiet mornings with a good book and a cup of coffee, reading, building community, hosting friends for dinner, worshiping Jesus, DIY projects, cross stitching and crocheting.
-I do have a cat. Her name is Zula and she’s the sweetest thing. She’s a little black and white tuxedo cat; she’s about 2-3 years old and very affectionate. My roommate, who is moving out, and I adopted her last October. She can do tricks and loves people. Her litter box is concealed in a wooden cabinet that I made in the hallway, so there is no smell or mess with the litter.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Andrea
[email protected]

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Andrea
[email protected]