Hello!

I’m looking for a Christian female to fill an open room in my current apartment. It’s two bedrooms/one bathroom on the second floor of a three-story building. All utilities are included in rent so the only extra charge is cable/internet. The rent for the whole apartment is $1725 per month, so $862.50 per person, and our cable/internet bill has been around $80 per month. The current cable bill is in my roommate’s name so I’m in the process of cancelling her account and starting fresh (which could hopefully cut the costs a bit). It’s a 12-month lease up front and then it renews month-to-month. The apartment is just over half a mile to the Courthouse and Clarendon metro stations (and all of the shops in Clarendon) and just up the street from Giant, CVS, The Italian Store, and Starbucks. It also backs up to the Custis Trail (which goes from Falls Church into DC). The complex doesn’t have laundry in each unit so it’s shared laundry rooms paid by a reloadable card (no coins needed). Parking in the lots (one outside our building and another on the lower side of the complex) is permit-only for residents so guests need to park on the street or residents can get a guest pass at no cost from the office.

The apartment has a large living room and lots of natural light. The kitchen is galley-style so it’s a little narrow without a ton of counter space but there’s plenty of storage and because it’s only two people we haven’t really had an issue sharing the space. The bedroom itself is roughly 11’x10.5′ plus 5’x5.5′ (the 5×5.5 is where the door opens into and then the room opens to the bigger space) and currently fits a queen bed, two dressers, and a few bookshelves (able to be configured in multiple ways). The apartment doesn’t have central air conditioning but we have two window a/c units (one in the living room and one in my bedroom) so the available room has a ceiling fan. In the dead of summer sometimes an extra fan has been helpful.

A little bit about me – I’m 27 and I grew up in Northern Virginia (Fairfax to be exact) so I’ve got some family in the area. I currently work for a nonprofit professional association for country club managers in Alexandria and I previously worked in the hospitality industry. I go to Redeemer Church of Arlington and volunteer a bit with various ministries. I do lead a community group so when we are able to meet in person we already have another place we typically meet but sometimes I end up hosting in the living room (we’re a small group though so rarely more than seven altogether). I’m clean, tidy, and enjoy a peaceful home environment. I’m also considering adopting a cat so a pet-friendly roommate would be preferable 🙂

I’m happy to answer any questions you have! Feel free to email me at [email protected]

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Alanna
[email protected]