The room is an upstairs bedroom, unfurnished, with a private bathroom in a 3-level townhouse in Northern Alexandria! The house has new AC, and a new roof has been installed. Most of the house has been freshly repainted and the house is mostly furnished with room for additional things you might want to bring. There is a washer and dryer in unit, internet, and recycling available. Also we have a fenced-in backyard with plenty of room to garden, and a deck on the main level overlooking the backyard with space to grill or just hang out. There is plenty of street parking with a driveway we share in a rotating basis. The landlord is local and very responsive to requests. The house is close to several parks, and the neighborhood is safe. We have great neighbors who are quiet and friendly.

There are lots of shops, restaurants and transportation nearby.  The house is close to the 395 Shirlington/Quaker Lane exit. Within 5-7 minutes walking distance there are three bus lines that will take you to King Street Metro and/or Braddock Road Metro. Del Ray/Old Town/DC are nearby and Braddock Road and King Street metro stations (blue/yellow lines) are only a 5-7 minute drive away with free un-ticketed parking near Braddock Road metro. There are popular local restaurants nearby, a post office, several great shopping centers, and gyms. There’s also a Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods Market 10-12 minutes away.

About me and my roommates, I am an interior design assistant who moved to the area at the beginning of the year, I love art and design and exploring the area! One of the roommates is a NOVA native who is a friendly introvert and archivist. Our third roommate is moving from Kentucky to begin working in-person in Arlington this month. We all get along great and enjoy living together. You would be filling the fourth room as our current roommate is moving to be closer to work.

We’re looking for a female housemate who is clean, considerate, conscientious of others and their things. We are active in our churches and have our own friend groups, but also enjoy each other’s company. We’d love for someone who’d be open to game or movie nights!

Rental terms: The room is available March 27th. We’d prefer a year long lease, with the option to go month to month afterwards. The available room is upstairs, has a private bathroom, and rents for $732.50/month. We require a security deposit, equal to none month’s rent. The utilities are split evenly among the roommates. They usually range from $50 to $100, depending on the time of year.

If this sounds like a good fit for you, or you have any questions on the space, please reach out! I’m happy to share pictures with you and schedule a time for you to see the place (either virtually or in person). Please email me at [email protected]

<< Back to Classifieds

Contact

Bethany
[email protected]