Congregational Meeting

Celebrate with us as we reflect on this year, look ahead to the future, and vote for officers.

Adults, Young Adults

Wednesday, June 6 | Dinner at 6:15PM, Meeting at 7PM | Fellowship Hall

This year, we’ll be announcing where our first site will be in Northern Virginia and give you an update on plans for our McLean building. Join us for a time of fellowship and celebration as we look ahead to the future, as well as vote for next year’s officers (bios will be available at the Book Nook in the Tower Entrance) and bylaw changes.

Childcare is provided for ages 0 – 3rd grade and a pizza dinner will be provided at 6:15PM; please RSVP so we know how many slices we need!


Regular MPC attenders are welcome to attend our Congregational Meeting; only members will be able to elect leaders. If you attend regularly and would like to serve our members by helping with childcare alongside our staff during the meeting, please contact

Details & Officer Elections

The Annual Stated Congregational Meeting of McLean Presbyterian Church is called for Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 7PM (with dinner at 6:15PM) in the Fellowship Hall of McLean Presbyterian Church, 1020 Balls Hill Road, McLean, Virginia.

The purposes of the meeting as called for in the MPC Bylaws, are to 1) elect officers and trustees, 2) receive a report on the financial status of the church, 3) share about the strategy of the church for growing in breadth and depth, and 4) consider proposed bylaw changes.

The following men are eligible for election to the office of Ruling Elder and Deacon. They have successfully completed the training and examination process.

Ruling Elder: Douglass Biesel**, Paul Brooks*, Paul Chelson, Don Frahler*, Erik Hotmire**, Ed Sinclair**, Eric Treene*, Steve Welke

Deacon: Mark Bass, Stephen Bradshaw**, Nathan Burchfiel**, Chris Cathcart**, Roger Custer*, Joshua Deye**, Sang Go, Stephen Howe, Stephen Last, Chris McPeek**, Mark Robyn, Andrew Rogers, Mark Whittle*, Daniel Zimmerman**

Trustee: Ed Crump, Gene Goodell, Bruce Haynes, Ed Sinclair

*Previously ordained and nominated for a first three-year-term; **Eligible to be elected for a second three-year term.