Our Team

Staff

Questions & Comments
Questions can be directed to the appropriate staff members below. General questions can be emailed to our office at mpc@mcleanpres.org

ADMINISTRATION

Tom Pilsch, Chief of Staff
703.394.0572
tom@mcleanpres.org

Natalie Burchfiel, Director of Communications
703.394.0577
natalie@mcleanpres.org

Emily Boyd, Receptionist & Admin. Assistant
703.821.0800
emily@mcleanpres.org

Nancy Niemeyer, Assistant to the Senior Pastor
703.394.0579
nancy@mcleanpres.org

Rosie Forsyth, Events Coordinator
703.394.0590
rosie@mcleanpres.org

 

ADULT MINISTRIES

Carolyn Sinclair, Director of Care Ministries
703.394.0560
carolyn@mcleanpres.org

Kim Mascher, Assistant Director of Care Ministries
703.835.5088
kim@mcleanpres.org

Chloe Zimmerman, Assistant Director of Care Ministries
703.394.0582
chloe@mcleanpres.org

John Kyle, Director of Capital Fellows Program
703.821.0800
johnkyle@mcleanpres.org

Michelle Gray, Assistant Director of  Capital Fellows Program
703.394.0565
fellows@mcleanpres.org

Robert Binion, Director of Harvest
703.394.0571
robert@mcleanpres.org

Liz Cozart, Assistant Director of Harvest
703.394.0566
liz@mcleanpres.org

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY

Nancy McMann, Director of Children’s Ministry
703.394.0568
nancymcmann@mcleanpres.org

Rosemary Spooner, Assistant Director: Upper Elementary
703.394.0575
rosemary@mcleanpres.org

Lauren Stephens, Assistant Director: Lower Elementary
703.394.0575
lauren@mcleanpres.org

Melanie Janetsky, Assistant Director: Preschool & Childcare
703.394.0576
melanie@mcleanpres.org

Railey Counts, Children's Ministry Assistant
703.821.0800
railey@mcleanpres.org

Rosie Forsyth, Nursery Coordinator
703.394.0590
rosie@mcleanpres.org

FACILITIES

Fred Adams, Facilities Director
703.394.0581
fred@mcleanpres.org

Don Chonka, Custodian
703.394.0595

Hugo Franco, Custodian

Anaun Mejia, Custodian

FINANCE

Laura Eskeland, Director of Finance
703.394.0569
laura@mcleanpres.org

Pat Price, Staff Accountant
703.394.0583
pat@mcleanpres.org

MISSIONS & OUTREACH

Chris Seaton, Director
703.821.0800
chris@mcleanpres.org

PASTORS

James Forsyth, Senior Pastor
703.821.0800
james@mcleanpres.org

David Stephenson, Assistant Pastor
703.821.0800
david@mcleanpres.org

Robert Binion, Assistant Pastor
703.821.0800
robert@mcleanpres.org

STUDENT MINISTRIES

Jeff Skinner, Director of Student Ministries
703.394.0580
jeff@mcleanpres.org

Kaitlyn Frits, Assistant Director of Student Ministries
703.394.0574
kaitlyn@mcleanpres.org

Matt Anderson, Assistant Director: Junior High
703.394.0574
matt@mcleanpres.org

WORSHIP & MUSIC MINISTRIES

Jeff Vogan, Director of Worship
703.821,0800
jeffvogan@mcleanpres.org

Christy Danner, Assistant Director of Worship & Communication
703.394.0578
christy@mcleanpres.org

Pam Burns, Director of Choral Music
703.821.0800
pam@mcleanpres.org

David Bading, Organist
dbading@verizon.net

Session

The Session is charged with maintaining the spiritual government of the church and consists of the Senior Pastor, Associate Pastor(s), and the Ruling Elders of the church. The office of Elder is perpetual and one of dignity and usefulness. The Elder carries out his responsibilities through membership and service on one or more of the following Session committees: the Ministry Support Team (focuses on personnel, church membership, finance, Diaconate oversight, Board of Women oversight & officer/training, Elder officer nominations/elections, and denominational matters); the Making Disciples Team (focuses on worship, prayer, sacraments, grace-centered Christian education & discipleship for all ages, men's & women's ministries, lay counseling, small group network, shepherding & care ministries); and the Making a Difference Team (focuses on evangelism & mercy, ESL, MOPS, church planting, faith & work life, development of emerging leaders, Fellows, and oversight of missionary partnerships).

2014 Session

Steering Committee
Chair: James Forsyth
Clerk: Gene Goodell
Ministry Support: Mark Brooks
Worship: Ed Sinclair
Discipleship: James Metzger
Care: Eric Treene
Missions: Paul Brooks
 

Ministry Support Team
Chair: Mark Brooks
Staff: Tom Pilsch
Gene Goodell
Scott Redd
Don Solberg

Making Disciples Team

Worship Care Discipleship
Chair: Ed Sinclair Chair: Eric Treene Chair: James Metzger
Staff: Jeff Vogan Staff: Carolyn Sinclair Staff: David Stephenson
Don Frahler Tom Bennett Stuart Burns
  Doug Biesel Ed Crump
  Martin Etner Steven Rogers
  Brent Singley Hugh Whelchel
    Bruce Young
     

 

Making a Difference Team

Missions:
Chair: Paul Brooks
Staff: Chris Seaton
March Bell
John Kipps
Gary Niemeyer
Matt Stone

Diaconate

Board of Deacons

The office of Deacon is set forth in the Scriptures as ordinary and perpetual in the Church. The office is one of sympathy and service, after the example of the Lord Jesus; it expresses also the communion of saints, especially in their helping of one another in time of need. The Deacons are organized as a Board, called the Diaconate, of which the Senior Pastor is an advisory member. The Diaconate is comprised of the following committees: Ministry, Facilities, Service, and Stewardship. In the discharge of their duties, the Deacons are under the supervision and authority of the Session.

2014 Chairman - Landon Johnson

Service Stewardship Ministry Facilities
Bob Lease* Andy Laperriere * Mark Whittle * Ken Janetsky*
Tim Futoran Dave Hebert Chris Anderson Dan Anderson
Chris McAleer Allen Hicks Rhett Butler Robert Hooks
Adam Outlaw Jim Long Roger Custer Ryan Ostrye
Jon Reimer Dirk Phillips Chris Duquette Jonathan Steele
Leck Shannon Phil Schmidt Anthony Halley  
Kip Tatusko   Drew Hoffecker  
Taylor Tipton   Jacob Jenkins  
Andrew Wimer   Mickey Konson  
    Fox Magee  
    Diego Ruiz  
    Aaron McKethan  

* Chair of Committee

Board of Women

Board of Women

The Board of Women is MPC's lay leadership group created to represent and respond to the needs of our congregation’s women and to come alongside our women in all of their ministry roles within MPC.  We strive to care well for the women of MPC and to support them as they serve the larger body. To learn more, visit the BoW FAQ Page.
 
2015 Board of Women

Chair:  Heather Etner
Vice Chair:  Margie Watkins

Lena Bading
Cynthia Baker
Lisa Burks
Rebecca Cotton
Lynn Crafford
Anne Custer
Sarah Hopson
Laurie Mobley
Aimee Monticchio
Bess Olander
Rachel Ostrye
Sharon Rose
Betty Snyder

Affiliations

McLean Presbyterian Church is a member of the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA).

McLean Presbyterian Church is a member of the Potomac Presbytery, whose membership consists in churches of the region along the Potomac River from West Virginia to the Chesapeake Bay just south of Washington, D.C.

The connections and relationships in the Body of Christ expand beyond the local church congregation and its leadership of Elders, to a larger group of leading Elders, called the Presbytery. Leaders, who are Elders of local church congregations in a designated region, gather periodically for the purpose of cooperatively extending the work and mission of member churches and to decide on matters of ministry and doctrine that affect member churches.