Our Team

Staff

Questions & Comments
Questions can be directed to the appropriate staff members below. General questions can be emailed to our office at mpc@mcleanpres.org

ADMINISTRATION

Tom Pilsch, Chief of Staff
703.394.0572
tom@mcleanpres.org

Natalie Burchfiel, Director of Communications
703.394.0577
natalie@mcleanpres.org

Emily Boyd, Assistant Director of Communications
703.821.0577
emily@mcleanpres.org

Sara Adams, Receptionist & Administrative Assistant
703.821.0800
saraadams@mcleanpres.org

Nancy Niemeyer, Assistant to the Senior Pastor
703.394.0579
nancy@mcleanpres.org

Rosie Forsyth, Events Coordinator
703.394.0590
rosie@mcleanpres.org

 

ADULT MINISTRIES

Carolyn Sinclair, Director of Care Ministries
703.394.0560
carolyn@mcleanpres.org

Caroline Cross, Assistant Director of Care Ministries
703.394.0566
carolinecross@mcleanpres.org

John Kyle, Director of Capital Fellows Program
johnkyle@mcleanpres.org

Michelle Gray, Assistant Director of  Capital Fellows Program
fellows@mcleanpres.org

Robert Binion, Director of Harvest
703.394.0571
robert@mcleanpres.org
 

CHILDREN'S MINISTRY

Nancy McMann, Director of Children’s Ministry
703.394.0568
nancymcmann@mcleanpres.org

Rosemary Spooner, Assistant Director: Upper Elementary
703.394.0575
rosemary@mcleanpres.org

Lauren Stephens, Assistant Director: Lower Elementary
703.394.0576
lauren@mcleanpres.org

Melanie Janetsky, Assistant Director: Preschool & Childcare
703.394.0576
melanie@mcleanpres.org

Railey Counts, Children's Ministry Assistant
railey@mcleanpres.org

Beth Biesel, Nursery Coordinator
bethbiesel@mcleanpres.org

FACILITIES

Fred Adams, Facilities Director
703.394.0581
fred@mcleanpres.org

Don Chonka, Custodian

Hugo Franco, Custodian

Anaun Mejia, Custodian

FINANCE

Laura Eskeland, Director of Finance
703.394.0569
laura@mcleanpres.org

Pat Price, Staff Accountant
703.394.0583
pat@mcleanpres.org

MISSIONS & OUTREACH

Chris Seaton, Director
703.394.0567
chris@mcleanpres.org

Chloe Zimmerman, Assistant Director of Outreach
703.394.0582
chloe@mcleanpres.org

PASTORS

James Forsyth, Senior Pastor
703.821.0800
james@mcleanpres.org

Bill Fullilove, Assistant Pastor, Community
703.821.0800
bill@mcleanpres.org

David Stephenson, Assistant Pastor, Missions
703.821.0800
david@mcleanpres.org

Robert Binion, Assistant Pastor
703.821.0800
robert@mcleanpres.org

Paul May, Assistant Pastor, Church Planting
paul@mcleanpres.org

Ben Wikner, Rockville Church Planter
ben@mcleanpres.org

Nathan Newman, Pastoral Intern
nathan@mcleanpres.org

Charles Lewis, Pastoral Intern
charleslewis@mcleanpres.org

STUDENT MINISTRIES

Jeff Skinner, Director of Student Ministries
703.394.0580
jeff@mcleanpres.org

Kaitlyn Frits, Assistant Director of Student Ministries
703.394.0574
kaitlyn@mcleanpres.org

Matt Anderson, Assistant Director: Junior High
703.394.0574
matt@mcleanpres.org

WORSHIP & MUSIC MINISTRIES

Jeff Vogan, Director of Worship
703.394.0563
jeffvogan@mcleanpres.org

Christy Danner, Assistant Director of Worship
703.394.0578
christy@mcleanpres.org

Pam Burns, Director of Choral Music
703.394.0573
pam@mcleanpres.org

David Bading, Organist
dbading@verizon.net

Session

The Session is charged with maintaining the spiritual government of the church and consists of the Senior Pastor, Associate Pastor(s), and the Ruling Elders of the church. The office of Elder is perpetual and one of dignity and usefulness. The Elder carries out his responsibilities through membership and service on one or more of the following Session committees: the Ministry Support Team (focuses on personnel, church membership, finance, Diaconate oversight, Board of Women oversight & officer/training, Elder officer nominations/elections, and denominational matters); the Making Disciples Team (focuses on worship, prayer, sacraments, grace-centered Christian education & discipleship for all ages, men's & women's ministries, lay counseling, small group network, shepherding & care ministries); and the Making a Difference Team (focuses on evangelism & mercy, ESL, MOPS, church planting, faith & work life, development of emerging leaders, Fellows, and oversight of missionary partnerships).

2016 Session

Steering Committee
Chair: James Forsyth
Clerk: Gene Goodell
Ministry Support: Mark Brooks
Worship: Mike Quinn
Formation: James Metzger
Care: Eric Treene
Missions: Paul Brooks
 

Ministry Support Team
Chair: Mark Brooks
Staff: Tom Pilsch
Gene Goodell
Scott Redd
Don Solberg

Making Disciples Team

Worship Care Formation
Chair: Mike Quinn Chair: Eric Treene Chair: James Metzger
Staff: Jeff Vogan Staff: Carolyn Sinclair Staff: Bill Fullilove
Elder: Ed Sinclair Elders: Doug Biesel Elders: Steve Brown
BoW: Ginny Heidel  Martin Etner Ed Crump
Margie Watkins Andy LaPerriere Steven Rogers
  Brent Singley BoW: Laurie Mobley
  Bruce Young Aimee Monticchio
 

BoW: Cynthia Baker
Lisa Burks

 

 

Making a Difference Team

Missions:
Chair: Paul Brooks
Staff: David Stephenson
Elders: March Bell, Todd Graham, Horace Lamb, Gary Niemeyer, Matt Stone
BoW: Jessica Newman, Rachel Ostrye, Heather Etner

Diaconate

Board of Deacons

The office of Deacon is set forth in the Scriptures as ordinary and perpetual in the Church. The office is one of sympathy and service, after the example of the Lord Jesus; it expresses also the communion of saints, especially in their helping of one another in time of need. The Deacons are organized as a Board, called the Diaconate, of which the Senior Pastor is an advisory member. The Diaconate is comprised of the following committees: Ministry, Facilities, Service, and Stewardship. In the discharge of their duties, the Deacons are under the supervision and authority of the Session.

2016 Chairman - Jacob Jenkins

Service Stewardship Ministry Facilities
Bob Lease* Phil Schmidt * Joshua Deye* Ken Janetsky*
Steve Bradshaw Rhett Butler Chris Anderson Franklin Annand
Chris Cathcart Allen Hicks Nathan Burchfiel Robert Hooks
J.C. Derrick Jim Long Tim Futoran Chris McPeek
Erik Hotmire Adam Outlaw Dave Hebert Dan Zimmerman
Kip Tatusko   Drew Hoffecker  
Andrew Wimer   Mickey Konson  
Alan Peters   Andrew McIndoe  
David Newbrander   Ryan Ostrye  
    Jon Reimer  
    Diego Ruiz  
    Leck Shannon  
    Taylor Tipton  

* Chair of Committee

Board of Women

Board of Women

The Board of Women is MPC's lay leadership group created to represent and respond to the needs of our congregation’s women and to come alongside our women in all of their ministry roles within MPC.  We strive to care well for the women of MPC and to support them as they serve the larger body. To learn more, visit the BoW FAQ Page.
 
2016 Board of Women

Chair:  Heather Etner
Vice Chair:  Lena Bading
Admin: Bess Olander

Cynthia Baker
Lisa Burks
Ginny Heidel
Sarah Hopson
Laurie Mobley
Aimee Monticchio
Jessica Newman
Rachel Ostrye
Sharon Rose
Betty Snyder
Julia Thiele
Margie Watkins
Liz Wimer

Affiliations

McLean Presbyterian Church is a member of the Presbyterian Church in America (PCA).

McLean Presbyterian Church is a member of the Potomac Presbytery, whose membership consists in churches of the region along the Potomac River from West Virginia to the Chesapeake Bay just south of Washington, D.C.

The connections and relationships in the Body of Christ expand beyond the local church congregation and its leadership of Elders, to a larger group of leading Elders, called the Presbytery. Leaders, who are Elders of local church congregations in a designated region, gather periodically for the purpose of cooperatively extending the work and mission of member churches and to decide on matters of ministry and doctrine that affect member churches.